Marshall County, Kansas


Marshall County was an original Kansas county, formed in 1855. Its county seat is Marysville. It lies on the northeastern section of Kansas, bordering Gage & Pawnee Counties in Nebraska. Its neighboring Kansas counties are Nemaha, Pottawatomie, Riley, and Washington.

I have many projects in the works for this web site. Included will be early marriages, wills, court records, obituaries, cemeteries, and more. Be sure to check back often as I add more to this site. And by all means, if you have something you'd like to contribute, Email me.

Queries, Surname Registry, and Lookups

Marshall County Records

  • 1855 Territorial Census, 11th District
  • Danish Emigrations 1872-1905
  • The following records will be placed online as soon as I can get them there. I am in the process of transcribing the 1893 Plat Map Index and early Marshall County Marriages. If you have records to contribute, let me know. Even if they do not fall into one of the categories listed, I'll sure be happy to make a new one for you.



    Court Records

    1893 Plat Map Index





    Email me if you can contribute to the above records. (Clicking on the mailbox should bring up the template)

    Links to Marshall County Resources


    Other Marshall County Links

    Photo Page



     Copyright 2005-2006 by Alice Allen, Webmaster, Marshall County Kansas AHGP

    This page was last updated on November 7, 2006